Opening the Door To Herbalism

Which topics would you like to be more informed about?

My personal photo taken during my walk in the morning/afternoon.

For the remaining of the year, I really want to dive into the world of herbs and natural medicines. Researching intently, a couple herbs that I can master. By the end of 2024, I want to have started my apothecary and already growing an herb or two out on my patio that I harvest for tea and medicines (like cough syrup to start off).

Currently, I am researching the stinging nettle leaf, Urtica dioica (native to Europe) and Urtica gracilis (native to North America). So, if anyone has any great resources for the nettle leaf, or herbalism en general, please suggest them in the comments!

I plan to use this platform as an archive for my journey into herbalism, my research, my future apothecary, and whatever comes in between!

Leave a Comment